Imaginary Friend

You make my heart do backflips,

& my legs split..

You make my mouth so dry,

i cant even swallow spit.

You make feel all fuzzy,

way down deep inside.

I have a total meltdown,

My motherboard is fried.

Goosebumps cover,

all of my skin.

All you ever have to do is knock,

& I’ll gladly let you in.

Your words are like nectar,

so sweet and delicious.

I never thought you’d exist,

i thought you were fictitious..

Conceived by my imaginations,

only in my dreams.

They say that dreams do come true,

and it looks like that’s what it seems..

i just don’t want to see,

my dreams bursting at the seams.

Leave a Reply

