Love; it’s all it’s cracked up to be

My heart has cracks

I’ve tried to patch it up

But I don’t, no I don’t

Seem to have the best of luck.

Keep, keep at it,

It’s what I say to myself.

But sometimes,

sometimes,

I need a little help.

But sometimes I hear,

things are beyond repair…

When did I get here?

This place of utter despair…

I just want to disappear.

I just want to be far away, away from here.

I

Just

Want

Someone,

someone to hold me near &

Tell me that they care.

I just want to live & love,

Love without any fear.

I just want to know,

to know you’ll always be here.

2 thoughts on “Love; it’s all it’s cracked up to be

Leave a Reply

