I Love Talking To You, It Makes My Day

I love talking to you,

it makes my day so much better.

There is never a moment wasted,

when we are together.

You push me, you pull me;

the best for me you want truly.

You keep me on my toes,

I keep just reaching higher.

Your sweet words warm me up,

like a marshmallow at a campfire.

You keep me calm cool and collected,

when I’m with you things are never hectic.

You match my effort, you match my worth,

You’re there for me & that’s why this works.

Leave a Reply

