Incursion

Went & did what I said I wasn’t going to do, but I can’t keep away it’s true.
Like a moth attracted to the light, my heart says stay & put up a fight.
You brought me to the apex of my heart
& illuminated a way for me through the dark.
The problem nonce?
I do not know.
For your true feelings
You do not show.
Luminary to me & I ’twas you,
We were each other djinni
But now it seems as if
A cloaks covers us & you can no longer see me.
Look me in the eyes & say
“This is the end of yesterday
& now you must go along
& sing your song all alone.”
The world is big,
Yes, it’s true…
But my world is incomplete without you.

Leave a Reply

