Just One Thing

I just need one thing to make me happy,

but I don’t know what it is.

It could be a hug,

or it could be a kiss.

A kind word, a blue bird,

something to make me smile.

Something to bring meaning to my life,

make this whole process worthwhile.

I sit here trying to think,

of… justonething.

My mind goes blank & my ears just ring.

I just need something that will make my heart sing,

and my body move to the melody.

I just need one thing to make me feel happy, & I can’t think of anything;

what’s wrong with me?

Lately dark clouds have taken over me,

and I don’t know how to get out.

I just need one thing,

one little thing to be happy about.

I just need one thing to make me happy,

but I don’t know what it is.

One thought on “Just One Thing

Leave a Reply

