Hold On; Everything Will Fall

I smile brighter than the sun shines
On a cloudless day
When the sky is blue
& birds sing symphonies.

I laugh louder and sing along with the birds
To a song I’ve never heard
But one that I feel
Deep inside my soul
Because I know
That at the end of the rain storm
Is a rainbow
& at the end of that is my pot of gold.

I worry not of the future
But I continue to plan
Even as pieces that I thought I’d keep forever seem to fall out of my hand.

I am
Happy and healthy
And living my life
So happy to be living
I refuse to continue to hold on to any strife.

I smile, I laugh, I sing
I don’t worry about anything.
Everything will fall into place

Leave a Reply

