Space Station Command; Miscommunication Due to a Down Tower

I’m talking to you.
But you can’t hear me.
You’re in your own world.
Your thoughts silence all conversation I try to have with you.
The more I try the further away from you I get.
So i just don’t try anymore.

Sometimes, very rarely, you’ll venture back.
You’ll look at me with that glow in your eyes and I know I have you.
I know you can finally hear what I’m saying.
And I speak.
I spill my soul.
I tell you everything I’ve been holding in and you hear me.

But just as fast as that moment comes, it goes and you’re on your way back to your planet; where I’m not warranted.

Leave a Reply

