Jagged Pieces of My Broken Heart

I tried picking up the pieces of my broken heart
but they were jagged & cut my fingers
and now there’s blood all over the place
And I can’t see anything but red
or feel anything but pain
and everything feels different
and nothing feels like it can ever be the same
And I just feel insane,
I’m losing it,
slowly going crazy;
tears are running from my eyes
and my mind is getting hazy
I feel so lethargic,
losing all this blood must’ve made me lazy
or it could just be that I just don’t feel like doing anything anymore
Because my heart is broken
and my fingers are bleeding
from picking up all the jagged pieces of my broken heart

Leave a Reply

