Survivor Finds They Way Always

I don’t know exactly where I’m going…
But I have an idea.
Even though I don’t know the exact location
I know I’ll get there.
I might be lost for now,
but I won’t be lost forever.
I’m not the best at the moment,
that just means there’s room to get better.
I’m already better than I was, years ago,
and I’ll continue to improve, I got years to go.
I might be stuck right now,
but that’s just part of learning.
I’m just practicing now
Cuz soon it’ll be my turn, and
I plan on demolishing
any obstacle that dare get in my way.
All those who bet against me,
Imma make them pay.
Up front,
they gonna give me my respect.
Imma kill ’em softly
as I break they neck,
cuz they doing double take after double take,
“she aint give up yet?”.
Nope,
Cuz I’m a fighter.
Like Destiny Child said
I’M A SURVIVOR.
So you can continue
to throw dirt on my name.
Cuz we both know who’s gonna win
at the end of the game.

ME

You can’t get in my brain
& change the way I see me.
I know why you hate,
it’s cuz you wanna be me.
You so focused on me
you forgot about ya self.
And while I’m getting better you laugh
cuz I ain’t afraid to ask for some help.
I know my weakness
is only not bettering myself.
When I laid out the plan
y’all thought I was being stealth.
No secrets here,
the truth don’t have to hide.
If  you ever said I’d fail
then just know that you lied.
Yup,
cuz I’m a fighter.
Like Destiny Child said
I’M A SURVIVOR.

Leave a comment